Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached ?

Please use this area for off topic conversations and banter
Post Reply
dan214
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 8:09 pm
Location: Cardiff, Wales

Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached ?

Post by dan214 » Sat May 07, 2016 11:28 pm

"Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached"

Am getting this message when trying to post photos in my thread?

Thanks,

Dan

Michael Brigg
Posts: 1653
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 7:11 pm
Location: Gosport, UK

Re: Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached ?

Post by Michael Brigg » Sat May 07, 2016 11:50 pm

To keep down costs of running the forum, your pictures (if posted directly) must be less than 90Kb.

Otherwise you would have to pay.

So, join /register on a photohosting site like Flickr or Photobucket or whatever. The pictures have to be hosted as Jpeg fies.

Post your picture on the hosting site.

In your post. where you want a picture , Click on the "Img" function

Open another tab and go to ypur photo hosting site. Open your picture. Right click on your picture and Left Click on "properties."

Copy the Url of the picture (Select from "http" to "jpg") and then go back to your post.

The "Img" function will be wherever you had your cursor, like this:- [img][(backslash)img] You need to put your cursor between the brackets and paste the url of your picture between the two [img] brackets.

[Img]http//:paste your picture url here.jpg[(backslash)Img]

Your picture will now be displayed "full size. (80Kb tends to be tiny and pixellated.)

...enjoy.
Michael Brigg

realnutter
Posts: 211
Joined: Mon Aug 03, 2015 11:18 pm

Re: Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached ?

Post by realnutter » Sun May 08, 2016 6:07 am

If you don't want to sign up to a hosting service, then imgsafe.org will host pics on an ad-hoc basis... I don't know how long they keep them for, though...
Matt

Int Moth K2992

dan214
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 8:09 pm
Location: Cardiff, Wales

Re: Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached ?

Post by dan214 » Sun May 08, 2016 12:09 pm

Thanks guy,

I am on flicker so will have another try.

Michael Brigg
Posts: 1653
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 7:11 pm
Location: Gosport, UK

Re: Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached ?

Post by Michael Brigg » Sun May 08, 2016 9:33 pm

Another thing...

Flickr pics seem to be viewable only by other flickr users.

Although if they are like Photobucket perhaps this can be resolved by setting your privacy settings to allow pictures, or perhaps whole picture files to be viewable by public.
Michael Brigg

dan214
Posts: 36
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 8:09 pm
Location: Cardiff, Wales

Re: Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached ?

Post by dan214 » Sun May 15, 2016 9:41 pm

Oh really, I did not know that! Will have to look into it.

User avatar
neil
Site Admin
Posts: 1609
Joined: Tue Aug 31, 2004 10:33 pm
Location: Plymouth

Re: Sorry, the board attachment quota has been reached ?

Post by neil » Tue May 17, 2016 10:02 pm

have sorted the posting limits, so you should be OK to post images now.

Just a reminder though that images are limited to 80k in size. If you have larger images please use an image hosting service and link to the image in your post.
IC: K26
Harrier +: 2

Post Reply