what's the draft of a Pegasus? (New poster)

General chat about boats
tomslade

what's the draft of a Pegasus? (New poster)

Post by tomslade »

Hi this is my first post.
I am seriously considering buying a Pegasus which is for sale in my local area, as a classic boat newbie, i have dozens of questions, however as this is my first post I'll only ask the most pressing one. I have just discovered that The lake on which I intend to do most of my sailing is only 4-5 ft deep, is this too shallow for a Pegasus?
Many thanks in advance
Rupert

Re: what's the draft of a Pegasus? (New poster)

Post by Rupert »

5 feet would be fine, 4 feet pushing it. What else sails on the lake? If there are Albacores or boats of that sort of size, you'll be OK - unless they spend all their time grounded, of course...
Rupert
tomslade

Post by tomslade »

Thanks for your response, not had a chance to nose around there boat park yet. The membership sec said they mainly have single handers because of the depth issue, but there are a few wanderers which I imagine are similar in size to a Pegasus
Rupert

Post by Rupert »

The centreboard on a Wanderer might be lower aspect - not sure.
Rupert
Spiderman

Post by Spiderman »

Hi Tom and welcome to the CVRDA forum,