Merlin Rocket 3055

Post your items here & they may be copied over to the for sale section of the CVRDA site
MuckyRocket

Merlin Rocket 3055

Post by MuckyRocket »

Dear All,

I acquired MR 3055 2 years ago from Ebay in a sorry state with then intention of bringing her back to life, regrettably i am not finding the time to do this project justice.

I have a thread running on the boat identification section of this forum which shows some of the work i have undertaken so far- principally stripping the boat of fittings, removing deck, deck stepped-mast converion and front tank. Subsequently i have stripped off much of the accumulated crap from the interior of the hull, to almost level with the centreboard casing, and also some of the paint from the corresponding outer surface of the hull.

I am no expert, but there is a considerable amount of work required to bring this lady back onto the water - work that whilst i would love to undertake am simply unable commit to.

She has a mast, boom, spinnaker pole, set of sails and box of fixings which i removed. She comes with a launching trolley and a road trailer - the road trailer got me back from Hythe to near Sevenoaks, however it has been sitting outside since; in this respect i can make no guarantee as to its roadworthiness. There is no longer a cover for her.

The price for all this..... FREE, absolutely nothing. I will give her away to a willing home, however you must come and collect her (from near Sevenoaks). I can either post or email pictures to those interested.

Please let me know if you would like to give this old lady a loving home.

Regards

Dave

Edited to add she has been sat in the Garage for the last year and is well dried out.
davidh

Re: Merlin Rocket 3055

Post by davidh »

Oh no Dave...... I am sure that we have spoken already but 3055 'Shogun' is a boat whose fortunes i've followed in the past.